Közoktatás-fejlesztési Kutatási Program

Governing Bodies of the Programme

Programme Leader

Presidend of the committee
László Bozó

Andrea Kárpáti

Programme Secretary

Éva Sugár

E-mail: sugarevatitkarsagmtahu
☎ .: +36 - 1 - 411-6100 / 626 extension
✉ H-1051 Budapest, Nádor utca 7. (H-1245 Budapest, Pf. 1000)

Review Committee

Zoltán Bánréti

András Falus

Márta Fülöp

Ágnes Lukács

András Patkós

Mihály Racsmány

Anikó Zsolnai

International Advisory Board

Terezinha Nunes

Terezinha Nunes is Emeritus Professor of Educational Studies and a Fellow of Harris-Manchester College. She started her career as a clinical psychologist in Brazil and moved to a research career by obtaining a doctorate in Psychology at City University of New York, where she was supported by a Fulbright Scholarship. Her work spans the domains of children's literacy and numeracy, including both hearing and deaf children's learning, and her focus of analysis covers cognitive and cultural issues, with a special interest in educational applications. Her work on "street mathematics" in Brazil uncovered many features of children's and adults' informal knowledge, and her subsequent work in the U.K. investigates how this informal knowledge can be used in education. Her literacy research focuses on the connections between morphological awareness, spelling and vocabulary growth. She authored over 20 books, 140 refereed journal articles, 6 encyclopedia entries, and 70 book chapters. In 2017 she was awarded the Hans Freudenthal award for innovative and influential research in mathematics education, by the International Union of Mathematicians. In 2018 she received a Doctor Honoris Causa from the University of Szeged.

Jari Lavonen

Jari Lavonen is a Professor of Physics and Chemistry Education at the University of Helsinki, Finland. He is a director of National Teacher Education Forum and chair of the Finnish Matriculation Examination Board. He is a distinguished visiting professor at the University of Johannesburg. He has been researching science and technology education and teacher education for the last 35 years and his main research interests are science and technology teaching and learning, curriculum development, teacher education and use of ICT in education. He has published altogether 220 refereed scientific papers in journals and books, 150 other articles and 160 books for either science teacher education or for science education. He has been active in international consulting involving the renewal of teacher education for example in Norway, Peru and South Africa.

Eckhard Klieme

Eckhard Klieme is a Research Fellow at DIPF Leibniz Institute for Research and Information in Education. From 2001 to 2020 he was a Professor of Educational Science at Goethe University, Frankfurt, and a Director at DIPF. Building on academic degrees in mathematics (Diploma), psychology (Ph.D.), and education (Habilitation), his research spans across assessment, teaching quality, and school effectiveness. He lead or co-lead major research initiatives such as the German national assessment of language skills (2001-2006), a national research program on assessment of competences (2007-2013), several video-based classroom studies (e.g., “Pythagoras” 2000 – 2006, and the multi-national TALIS Video Study 2016-2021), large-scale evaluations of civic education (2001-2005) and all-day schools (2005-2019). He served on many boards and chaired committees such as a national expert group on educational standards (2003) and OECD’s PISA Questionnaire Expert Group (2010-2017). His honors include an Honorary Doctorate from University of Liège, Belgium, the Research Award of the German Educational Research Association, and a Distinguished Visiting Fellowship at Harvard Graduate School of Education.