MTA's Research Centres and Institutes

MTA Centre for Agricultural Research
Agricultural Institute
Institute for Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry
Institute for Veterinary Medical Research
Plant Protection Institute

MTA Research Centre for Astronomy and Earth Sciences
Geodetic and Geophysical Institute
Geographical Institute
Institute for Geological and Geochemical Research
Konkoly Thege Miklós Astronomical Institute

MTA Szeged Research Centre for Biology
Institute of Biochemistry
Institute of Biophysics
Institute of Genetics     
Institute of Plant Biology

MTA Institute for Computer Science and Control

MTA Centre for Ecological Research
Balaton Limnological Institute
Danube Research Institute
Institute of Ecology and Botany

MTA Research Centre for Economic and Regional Studies
Institute of Economics
Institute for Regional Studies
Institute of World Economics

MTA Centre for Energy Research 
Institute for Atomic Energy Research
Institute for Energy and Environmental Safety
Institute of Technical Physics and Materials Science

MTA Research Centre for the Humanities
Institute of Archaeology
Institute for Art History
Institute of Ethnology
Institute of History
Institute for Literary Studies
Institute of Musicology
Institute of Philosophy

MTA Research Institute for Linguistics

MTA Rényi Institute of Mathematics

MTA Institute of Experimental Medicine

MTA Research Centre for Natural Sciences  
Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience and Psychology
Institute of Enzymology
Institute of Materials and Environmental Chemistry
Institute of Molecular Pharmacology
Institute of Organic Chemistry

MTA Institute of Nuclear Research

MTA Wigner Research Centre for Physics
Institute for Particle and Nuclear Physics
Institute for Solid State Physics and Optics

MTA Centre for Social Sciences
Institute for Legal Studies
Institute for Minority Studies
Institute for Political Science
Institute for Sociology